Quantum Vacuum

A place to engage extended discussions of things that come up on the ttbrown.com website. Anything goes here, as long as it's somehow pertinent to the subject(s) at hand.
twigsnapper
Revered Elder

Quantum Vacuum

Post by twigsnapper »

I am not a math expert nor a scientist but sometimes information seems to find its way to me.

Trickfox. I have had a book that you might enjoy. A friend of mine has had it for years and since she is not blessed with those two abilities either she has had it on a shelf. Its a discussion of the quantum vacuum and she thought that she might like to have it on your shelf. It was written in 1994 by a fellow at Los Alamos. She felt that it would be better served in your library.

She wanted you to look particularly at "Stochastic Electrodynamics"
and other subjects that she says will fairly well leap out at you. If it is not useful now, just put it away for awhile.

I have opened this post just in case anyone else wants to talk about this subject. Hello out there? Twigsnapper
Trickfox
The Magician

OK I found you

Post by Trickfox »

Thanks again for comming to my rescue Mr. Twigsnapper. I will look this up quickly to see when and where it fits in. I have a couple of very good books on Stochastic order and detection of such. As you probably know a friend of mine offers a unique approach, and I think I understand close to 95% of it.
There is allways plenty of room to get other details from people who understand what I'm looking for. It's a pleasure and priveledge for me just to have the time to read and work on this and I spend at least 30 to 40 Hrs a week just researching, reading and rereading, then gathering more data.

By all means I promis that I will pay attention to the section mentioned in this post area.

Trickfox