Chapter 24 - Opportunities (in the Navy)

Use this section for any discussion specifically related to the chapters posted online of the unfolding biography, "Defying Gravity: The Parallel Universe of T. Townsend Brown
Victoria Steele
Mysterious Redhead

Chapter 24 - Opportunities (in the Navy)

Post by Victoria Steele »

Paul,

I can not believe that I have the honor of opening this chapter. But I'd better write fast because if I don't someone will beat me to it.

First of all MAGNIFICENT WORK. And you know I don't hand out compliments easily or lightly.

Just a guick comment on the WONDERFUL AND EXPRESSIVE PICTURES. The little boy with his toy destroyer! The telling expressions at the Lab ... talk about DEPRESSION. .... AND THEN THE SMILE OF ACCOMPLISHMENT.

But I am a great observer ... its what I do for a living .... notice the clenched fist ..... nervousness at having his picture taken? No ... not really .... does he want to be there , having his picture taken with his, obviously proud mama ... maybe ..... there is tension there in that fist. Wheres Josephine?

And the Lab picture. Glum is not the entire word. Notice also how very well Townsend Brown is dressed. I would call it "impeccable" ..... and this is BEFORE he learned how to be so neat in the Navy. .... notice his shoes. Expensive, polished .... attention to detail. Which is what I am doing.Paying attention to details ..... Townsends Father is standing squarely, in command of the situation? Or so he believes with all his heart..... Grace next to him is staring straight ahead ... which I think is her nature, nothing out of that line.
The person standing beside Townsend is not his lovely Josephine. SO .... Who is she?
Casting a studied glance at the "crew" there, I would guess maybe that she is ..... Grace Redmonds daughter maybe ... they look identical. So ...Paul ... huh ... something going on there you haven't bothered to tell us about?